Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
 COVID-19 Fall 2020 Pass/Not Pass FAQ's 
 COVID-19 Spring and Summer 2020 Pass/Not Pass FAQ's 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

School of Law Fees 2019-20



The tuition, fees, and charges posted to your billing statement or account are estimates based on currently approved amounts. These figures may not be final. Actual tuition, fees, and charges are subject to change by the Regents of the University of California and could be affected by increases or reductions in State funding, or other developments. Accordingly, final approved levels (and thus your final balance due) may differ from the amounts shown.


posted 12 July 2019

  Fall 2019 Spring 2020 Annual
Student Services Fee 564.00 564.00 1,128.00
Tuition 5,721.00 5,721.00 11,442.00
Professional Degree Supplemental Tuition 17,068.00 17,068.00 34,136.00
Assoc. Grad Students Fee 13.50 13.50 27.00
Student Center Fee 209.53 209.53 419.06
Bren Events Center Fee 34.50 34.50 69.00
Recreation Center Fee 132.00 132.00 264.00
Document Fee * 80.00 0.00 80.00
Student Health Insurance † 2,188.77 2,188.77 4,377.54
Total California Resident $ 25,931.30 $ 25,931.30 $ 51,942.60
 
Nonresident Supplemental Tuition 6,123.00 6,122.00 12,245.00
Professional Degree Supplemental Tuition Differential ‡ -3,091.00 -3,091.00 -6,182.00
Total Nonresident $ 28,963.30 $ 28,962.30 $ 58,005.60


* The Document Fee provides lifetime access to official transcripts and academic verifications without a fee for in-person pickup or delivery by USPS. In addition, there is no fee for mailing the initial diploma. Effective Fall 2018, new undergraduate, professional, and graduate students are assessed the one-time document fee. Eligible students are able to use financial aid to cover the Document Fee. Incoming 2018-2019 Law students will not be assessed the Document fee and will remain under the transcript fee-for-service model.

First year Law students (matriculating prior to September 23, 2019) and any returning students not enrolled in the previous spring semester, will also pay a prorated GSHIP premium of $492.41 in addition to the fall premium of $2,188.77; total 2019 fall semester GSHIP premium is $2,681.18.

AB 540 students enrolled in a professional degree program shall be charged at the program's resident professional degree fee level, pursuant to Regents' policy and consistent with State law.