Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 Notice on the Accellion Data Breach 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

1996-97 UCI Academic & Administrative Calendar

    Fall Quarter 1996 - 48 days of instruction
    Study list filing - Undergrad. Mon-Fri, May 20-Sep 20
    Study list filing -Graduate Mon-Fri, May 20-Sep 20
    Quarter begins Tue, Sep 24
    Welcome Week (orientation) Tue-Fri, Sep 24-27
    Instruction begins Mon, Sep 30
    Thanksgiving Holiday Thu-Fri, Nov 28-29
    Instruction ends Fri, Dec 6
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Dec 9-13
    Quarter ends Fri, Dec 13
    Winter administrative recess Mon-Wed, Dec 23-Jan 1
    Winter Quarter 1997 - 49 days of instruction
    Study List filing-All students Mon-Fri, Nov 18-Dec 20
    Quarter begins Thu, Jan 2
    Orientation Thu, Jan 2
    Instruction begins Fri, Jan 3
    Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday Mon, Jan 20
    Presidents' Day Holiday Mon, Feb 17
    Instruction ends Fri, Mar 14
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Mar 17-21
    Quarter ends Fri, Mar 21
    Spring administrative Holiday ***
    *** No spring holiday this year
    Spring Quarter 1997 - 49 days of instruction
    Study list filing-All students Mon-Fri, Feb 24-Mar 14
    Quarter begins Wed, Mar 26
    Orientation Wed-Fri, Mar 26-28
    Instruction begins Mon, Mar 31
    Memorial Day Holiday Mon, May 26
    Instruction ends Fri, Jun 6
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Jun 9-13
    Commencement Sat, Jun 14
    Quarter ends Sat, Jun 14
    Summer Session 1997
    Summer Session I Jun 23-Jul 30
    Summer Session-10 Weeks Jun 23-Aug 29
    Summer Session II Aug 4 - Sep 10
    Independence Day Holiday Fri, Jul 4
    Labor Day Holiday Mon, Sep 1